Our Team


Cathy J. Sakas

Board of Trustees Founding Chair, Vice-Chair (2023), B.S. Bio., M.Ed. Sci.,

Co-Founder, Author, Maudlin Pond Press, LLC

Lane Johnson

 Board of Trustees Co-Chair (2023)

Attorney, Coats Rose P.C.

Faye DiMassimo

Board of Trustees Co-Chair (2023)

CEO, Chatham Area Transit (CAT)

Sue Chapin-Ebanks, PhD

Associate Professor, Marine Science, Savannah State University

Cheryl Chip

Board Member, Ford Field and River Club

JT Prather, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon, Chatham Orthopedics

CarriAyne Jones Parr, PhD

Head of UK Science and Innovation Network, Atlanta-Global Health and Antimicrobial Resistance lead

Jennifer Berglund

Exhibit Developer/Writer at Harvard Museums of Science and Culture, Freelance Writer/Producer

Meta Carr

Ocean Advocate

Ex Officio

Stan Rogers

Superintendent, Gray’s Reef National Marine Sanctuary


Jody Patterson

Chapter Director, Gray’s Reef NMS Foundation


Marianne Greer

Brittany Dodge

Lisa Hueneke

Ed Williams

Joseph T. Hoke

Suzanne Williams

Lynda Beam

Kevin McCarey

Ruth Bowyer Weimar

Join Our Team! Complete the form below to express your interest in joining our Board of Trustees.

Short questionnaire for applicants to detail their interest in working with our Board of Trustees and Advisors

What are your current and past occupational pursuits and employers?
Why are you interested in working with our organization?
What contributions would you like to make through this organization?
In what other volunteer activities are you currently or previously involved?
What other nonprofit organizations have you supported as a Board member?
What do you hope to benefit from serving on the Gray's Reef Foundation Board?
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.